top of page

Anahata Chakra : The Heart Chakra

Within the human body there are 7 energy centers, the 7 Chakras, and the fourth is related to universal love, relationships, feelings, openness to life and compassion.

Through the Fourth Chakra, also called Anahata Chakra, we can open the Soul to create balance in the emotional world, self-confidence, making ourselves work on forgiveness, healing and contact with the emotional needs for well-being.⁠ ⁠

Thus, Anahata Chakra fulfills the function of integrating the chest with the heart, and the gland that unites them is the Thymus. ⁠

When we caress the chest, or simply support our hands to generate heat, we somehow stimulate that union through the Thymus: a central gland of our immune system.⁠ ⁠⁠Through the Thymus, we can stimulate the union between the chest and the heart.

In Greek, Timo means: Soul, Life, because it is located in the center of the chest, near where emotions are felt very subjectively, very close to the heart. ⁠ ⁠

The Timo regulates the flow of energy through our body. Therefore, it is considered the superior heart, due to its location in the middle of the chest. ⁠

The Heart is the area of connection with others, of love and feelings, and also the center from where we connect with our Planet and the cosmic dimension of our Being. ⁠

That is why it is important to open the heart: to expand energy, the joy of Being, individual, bonding and cosmic vitality, cultivating balance and vitality, love, compassion, understanding, patience and solidarity . ⁠

Do you want to learn to perceive the energy of the Thymus?⁠ ⁠ ⁠

• Focus your thoughts towards the center of the chest, perceiving it through your hands⁠

• Place your hands on your chest, generate heat, and very very very gently massage the Anahata Chakra.⁠

• Perceive how your Life flows. ⁠ ⁠

Original Article Heaven, Earth and Me

Gabriela Ana

Holistic health coach

+34 604 398 948


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


Health Coach

bottom of page